I am Anthony E. Savvides. This is my blog.

Reflections & adventures of a writer at heart, a journalist by trade and a waiter by night.

A new chapter begins, with many stories still to be told.

with 3 comments

Today was my second day of a new job in a new city in a (relatively) new country. I have three new roommates, other college students who have just arrived to study at the Umbra Institute in the fall semester in Perugia.

I’ve been living and learning in this Medieval city for more than two months now, and it feels good to turn a new leaf, both in this Italian chapter of my life as well as in my academic and professional career.

Everyday, I have the incredible chance to ride on the open railways through the Umbrian countryside, and I promise you, the trip is a treat each and every time. Even at 6:42 a.m. L’Italia è un paese molto bello, e mi piace vivere in Umbria.

It’s currently 2:36 a.m. in Perugia, so I am going to turn in for the night. A busy day awaits me in the morning in Spoleto.

I will be back soon, though, with tales of my studies atl’Università per Stranieri di Perugia as well as other tales from the summer of 2012. Keep an eye out for a fresh batch of photos via my newly acquired Photobucket account, as well as a new look for the blog.

Ciao for now, e buonanotte a tutti!

Written by AESavvides

September 5, 2012 at 12:42 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Anthony! Sounds like you are really enjoying Italy. I hope it’s everything you expected and more. Looking forward to more blogs. Love you.

    joanne

    September 5, 2012 at 12:51 am

  2. Hi Andoni mou So excited for you, What a fantastic adventure. Nouno and I will b in Kefalonia next week we r flying into Athens on Tues. ( leaving US on Monday) let’s keep in touch we really want to c u.come t Kefalonia ? We will b in Rome end of Oct. then taking a 14 day trans Atlantic repositioning Cruise into Florida

    Sent from my iPhone

    Virginia Liberatos

    September 5, 2012 at 4:30 pm

    • Hi Nouna mou. Εγώ θα μπορέσω να’έρθω στην Κεφαλονιά γύρος το τέλος του Σεπτέμβρη. Και που θα ήστε στην Ρώμη, οπωσδήποτε να ξανά βρεθούμε στην ιταλία. Σας αγαπώ!

      AESavvides

      September 6, 2012 at 8:14 am


Leave a comment