I am Anthony E. Savvides. This is my blog.

Reflections & adventures of a writer at heart, a journalist by trade and a waiter by night.

Deadline Madness

leave a comment »

I’m glad that I was drudging through my own notes across the table when this was happening.
I am the photographer that captured these (quite spectacular, no?) images while Matt and Melissa were writing their story, and in the process creating some scary memories. “Remember that time at SIT when we sat in front of our computers for 15 hours?” So much left to do, and deadlines to meet, and so little time.

Melissa Tabeek.

When double-bylining a story on deadline, things can get emotional. Matt and I, after spending the entire day trapped in the SIT villa, started to get a little delirious after too many hours in front of our computers.

 

View original post

Written by AESavvides

June 1, 2012 at 3:47 am

Leave a Reply

