I am Anthony E. Savvides. This is my blog.

Reflections & adventures of a writer at heart, a journalist by trade and a waiter by night.

Logan to London, after Long Island this morning

with 5 comments

This morning, I didn’t wake up. I just haven’t slept. I spent all of yesterday saying goodbye to family and friends, as well as procrastinating packing. I got to see a lot of my cousins, aunts and uncles at my cousins Joanne and Charlie’s home. We watched some television together, shared a kettle of tea and many, many desserts. Around 10 p.m. I left with my brother, and returned home.

We spent the rest of the evening, until about 1 a.m., together, playing Fifa and watching television. A few good friends, Frank and Rob, came over to say goodbye and bid me farewell. We chatted a bit, and they eventually left to head home to go to bed.

After my brother called it a night, seeing as he had work this morning, I spent a few more hours watching the last few Mad Men episodes I hadn’t seen. Around 2, I finally made my way upstairs and packed.

Image

My room, after my luggage was stuffed and zipped shut, looked like this. This year, my luggage is a small one, weighing in at just 30 pounds. That’s 20 pounds under the Virgin Atlantic limitIt’s a mess, my room, yes, but an organized one. All along the wall under the window are my books, stacked neatly. Next to those are my boxes- boxes of electronics, and, essentially, my desk from my dorm room. When I get home, later on this summer, my first order of business will be cleaning up and organizing my room.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This morning, after not sleeping, laughing and spending a good time with my family and friends, and packing, I arrived at JFK Airport and flew to Boston. I landed at 9:47 a.m.

Image

My city on Thursday morning, as we rolled down the tarmac at JFK. I landed in Boston approximately 52 minutes later.

Now, about 10 hours later, I’m at Logan again and boarding the flight to Heathrow Airport. For now, London is calling. More to come soon, after a long flight. And finally, some sleep.

Written by AESavvides

May 10, 2012 at 11:26 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Still waiting for a call from Jordan…Love you buddy!!

    Talk to you soon :#

    Savas

    May 11, 2012 at 1:35 pm

  2. Undeniably imagine that which you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be on the internet the simplest factor to keep in mind of. I say to you, I definitely get irked even as folks consider worries that they just don’t recognise about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest as smartly as defined out the entire thing without having side-effects , other folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    cheap jordans online

    May 22, 2012 at 3:16 am

  3. I appreciate scripting this. Thought about feel as though I understand courses in regards to this rather than I conducted well before. Your blog post genuinely added somethings to help you lgt usually under no circumstances would have considered in advance of looking at them. You should continue it, Best plenty of people could concur you have something.

    Dre Beats Cheap

    May 30, 2012 at 2:03 pm

  4. How come you dont have your site viewable in mobile format? Can not see anything in my Droid.

    website

    June 2, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    • Hm, well, to be honest I’m not sure how I would go about doing that. I apologize for that. Any ideas? I’m still quite new at blogging and using wordpress. Thanks for your interest, though!

      AESavvides

      June 8, 2012 at 7:26 pm


Leave a Reply

