I am Anthony E. Savvides. This is my blog.

Reflections & adventures of a writer at heart, a journalist by trade and a waiter by night.

They found me. Boston to Istanbul in the press of a button.

leave a comment »

Somehow, my editor at the Huntington News at Northeastern tracked me down from Boston.  I think Google and Gmail are to blame; we chatted, Boston to Istanbul, despite the time difference.  Anna Marden, with whom I will be working at the Boston Globe beginning in July, asked if I would write a feature about my experience on this trip.  I have so much going on, and hesitated, but agreed to do it.  It was nice to reflect on this adventure, and a nice contrast to everything I have been doing here.  All of my work, both in Jordan and here in Turkey, has been so in-the-moment, that this was a pleasant change of pace.

 

So, here it is:

Dialogue Diaries – The Middle East

I hope you enjoy the story.

Written by AESavvides

June 9, 2011 at 7:41 am

Leave a Reply

